Bez kategorii

My Dutch story

Sometimes you need a change in your language learning routine. So you decide to abandon one of your languages and just let it go or on the contrary you try something new. That’s exactly what I thought. I just need some balance in my life – till now I’ve been learning mostly Romance languages. And although they are still my favourite thing,  I decided to do a tiny experiment and  learn some Dutch.  As I don’t have much time during a day, I want to devote it only little time  (and that’s usually not enough), but I would like to see how much one can learn for example in a month.

And that’s how it started exactly two days ago. For now, I only know some words and a bit of grammar (verbs, personal pronouns, articles).

Verb to be – zijn

ik ben

jij/je bent

zij/hij is

wij/we zijn

jullie zijn

zij/ze zijn

I got to know also definite and indefinite articles. Just need to figure it out how de and het works. But from what I’ve already read it’s not that easy – because there is no general rule when to use each one. The same thing seems to happen when it comes to the personal pronouns. You have for example zij and ze, wij and we. Although I found some piece of advice on a Dutch forum, it still seems weird and complicated to me.

However the element that scares me the most is pronunciation. It appears to be so tough. So wish me luck!

3 myśli na temat “My Dutch story

  1. De- i het. myślę że to akurat ta rzecz której trzeba się po prostu nauczyć :-D. Trzymam kciuki! Holenderski jest fajnym językiem 😊. Też ostatnio zaczęłam nowy jezyk., Ale ma on tak popularna gramatyke, że na razie próbę zrozumienia po prostu odpuszczam. Grunt to wypowiedzieć się poprawnie. Zaczynam po prostu od nauki zdań i wyrażeń żeby się dogadać . A gramatyke..Póki nie jest niezbędna to odkładam na później 🙂

    Polubione przez 1 osoba

    1. Akurat lubię gramatykę i na ogól nie mam z nią strasznych problemów. Pozwala mi zrozumieć jak funkcjonuje języka i sprawia, że tworzenie własnych zdań jest trochę mniej ograniczone. Przy czym nie stawiam na samym początku na całkowitą poprawność.

      Jakiego języka zaczęłaś się uczyć?

      Polubienie

Dodaj komentarz